Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Ringer "The Summer Series" by C.J. Duggan

Book Title: Ringer

     Release Date: March 18th 2014

     Genre: Contemporary New Adult
   Cover Designer: Keary Taylor - Website

        Pre Order Forever Summer


Ringer: Synopsis

 They say it’s the quiet ones you have to worry about, and she was quiet, very quiet—when she wasn’t busy despising me with a burning passion.

Ringo ‘Ringer’ James has a no-strings-attached policy.

Love them, leave them, and remain the eternal bachelor.

After a summer in which every one of his mates has succumbed to settling down, or so it seemed, Ringer is on the lookout for a quick exit. Having had enough of the stomach-turning love fest witnessed over the past three months, Ringer jumps at the opportunity to help out his mate, Max, by heading to Max’s dad’s property for a working holiday.

It’s just what he’s looking for. A remote, dusty homestead in Ballan, with only hard work, a cold beer and a comfy bed to worry about – no women.

Until Miranda Henry.

The privately educated daughter of his boss has returned home from overseas and things are about to get very complicated, very fast. As summer draws to its end, Ringer is about to learn that sometimes attraction defies all logic, and that there really is such a thing as ‘enemies with benefits.’

Ringer is Book #4 in C.J’s mature young adult SUMMER SERIES, a series filled with intoxicatingly sweet romances and addictive, swoon worthy characters. The Summer Series is set in Onslow and it is here where you will meet the ruggedly handsome Onslow Boys - a group of men SO HOT in appearance and so likable in personality that’ll leave you craving MORE. Now imagine that, set it against a sizzling hot Australian background, fill it with good old Australian humour and there you have the Summer Series!


Jennifer's Review:

I really adore C.J.'s Summer series! You can find my review of the previous book in this series, That One Summer  Jennifer's Review of THAT ONE SUMMER.  This is a novella about another one of the gorgeous Onslow Boys --one that we didn't really get to hear much about in the previous books. 

Ringer is "annoyed" with his friends and romance in general. Most of the Onslow boys have girlfriends now and he just doesn't get what these relationships are doing to his "boys" :-). We met those girlfriends, boys, and relationships in the previous books (this is a stand alone book so you don't have to read the other books but trust me once you read one you will want to dig into each boys story!). Book 1 centered on Toby, Book 2 -  Sean Book 3-Chris, and now Ringer.   When his friend Max mentions his Dad needs help at the ranch, Ringer jumps at the chance to escape Onslow and his friends for a bit. Here is where he meets Miranda, Max’s sister.
Miranda --Well I have to say out of all the girls we met in the other series she was my least favorite. But that being said I am glad that each girl had their own distinct personality - so of course every one wasn't going to be my favorite and I wouldn't change Miranda as I think Ringer needed someone like her. Miranda initially comes off as a spoiled BRATTY SNOB -- but as we get to know her better we see that's a defensive mechanism. She is definitely bold, sassy, stubborn, and reckless.  She finally realizes this (which redeemed her in my eyes) and I will be anxious to see how she and Ringer are doing in the next book in this series. All that being said she really was the perfect match to Ringer. The chemistry between Miranda was off the charts and their banter was hysterical.

Ringer - Well what can I say -- mmm... Goodness...He is a good guy at heart (like all the Onslow boys) but definitely the roughest/crudest of the bunch. With that roughest definitely comes alot of sex appeal and in turn this was the steamiest book so far ;-)
My favorite thing about Ringer: That he gave Miranda a taste of her own medicine.

The rest of the Onslow boys drop in for a visit and I LOVED that!!!!

A super cute part of the book is comparing the beginning to the end :-)

Those of you who are already addicted to this series (like me) will love this novella. I personally can't wait for the next story - Adam & Ellie they hold a special place for me from book #1!

Check out my review of That One Summer about my  personal favorite Onslow Boy - CHRIS!

About C.J

C.J Duggan is the number one bestselling Australian author of the Summer Series! C.J lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales, Australia. When she isn’t writing books about swoony boys and 90’s pop culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos.

Novels in the Summer Series includes: The Boys of Summer (December 2012), An Endless Summer (July 2013), That One Summer (December 2013), Ringer (March 2014) and the highly anticipated, soon to be released Forever Summer (July 2014).

For more on C.J and ‘The Summer Series’, visit

For more information about the Summer Series check out:


Keep up to date with C.J by following her on:

§  C.J’s EXCLUSIVE FB Street Team:


No comments:

Post a Comment